Monday, 25 September 2017


New release on Never Come Ashore:
Anneke Kampman - voice & clave
Neil Davidson - voice
Sexastian Lexer - piano & electronics
Jane Dickson - piano

The score for the piece comes from the transcription of little notes and symbols written in pen or pencil on a collection of vinyl records (approx 2000). The records date from the mid fifties to the present. Notations include times, the names of artists, signatures, dedications, greetings, tone settings, drawings, catalogue numbers and other annotations. 


No comments:

Post a Comment